22 June, 2021 at 7.30pm (ACST)






Ellen Litchfield

[email protected]

Climate action is key to not only ensuring the sustainability of the agricultural industry, but also in maintaining our global market access and clean and green brand.

At Farmers for Climate Action, we believe that if we work with farmers and graziers to lead climate solutions on farm and advocate beyond the farm gate, we can influence our sector and the government to implement climate policies that benefit farmers and their communities.

Join us to hear from Charlie Prell, the Chair of the Farmers for Climate Action, who will be speaking about FCA’s vision and strategy. You will also hear from farmers who have been part of FCA since its inception and hear about how they have benefitted from being a part of FCA.

You will also meet the new Farmers for Climate Action State Co-ordinator for South Australia, Ellen Litchfield, a pastoralist and veterinarian from Wilpoorinna Station near Lake Eyre. She and other guest speakers from SA will discuss how the SA Climate Change Action Plan will affect agriculture.

At the end of the webinar there will be time for a Q&A session with the speakers, as well as a chance for you to share any insights on issues in South Australia that you think FCA can help to address.


Ellen Litchfield, SA Coordinator for Farmers for Climate Action

This webinar will be hosted by Ellen who is a cattle and sheep farmer in the arid lands of SA near Lake Eyre.  Ellen has worked as a mixed animal veterinarian and is passionate about helping farmers with their animal health issues.

Charlie Prell, Chair of Farmers for Climate Action

Charlie is a sheep farmer in Crookwell in NSW.  He is passionate about the health and well-being of small regional communities and in assisting these communities to meet the challenge of climate change.

Dan van Holst Pellekaan MP, South Australia Minister for Energy and Mining, Member for Stuart

Dan van Holst Pellekaan has been the minister for energy and mining in South Australia since 2018 and the member for Stuart (a rural electorate) since 2010.  He is passionate about regional communities having worked and lived in them for many years.  Together with the Marshall government they are committed to creating a sustainable economy for SA.

Watch the recording

Recording unavailable.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email